NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Leicestershire County Council Councillor for the

Melton Wolds Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for the Melton Wolds Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)
CARTER	30 Regency Road, Asfordby, Leicestershire, LE14 3YN	Independent
Steve		
CLARKE	(address in Charnwood)	Labour Party
Jim		
DONOVAN	(address in Charnwood)	Reform UK
James Patrick		
GOWER	(address in Harborough)	The Green Party
Martyn John		
ORSON	31B Paradise Lane, Old Dalby, Melton Mowbray, LE14	The Conservative Party Candidate
Joe	3NH	
RODENBY	(address in Melton)	Liberal Democrats
Alan		
SMITH	19 Main Street, Great Dalby, Melton Mowbray, LE14 2ET	Alliance For Democracy and Freedom
Malcolm Stephen		

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Community Lounge Bradgate Flats, Bradgate Lane, Asfordby, Melton Mowbray	14	L-1 to L-2541
Holwell Bowls Club, 41 Welby Road, Asfordby Hill, Melton Mowbray	15	M-1 to M-474
Ab Kettleby Cp Primary School, Wartnaby Road, Ab Kettleby, Melton Mowbray	16	N-1 to N-332
Ab Kettleby Cp Primary School, Wartnaby Road, Ab Kettleby, Melton Mowbray	16	O-1 to O-126
Old Dalby Village Hall, 4 Main Road, Old Dalby, Melton Mowbray	17	P-1 to P-578
Nether Broughton Village Hall, Brenda Calsela, Chapel Lane, Nether Broughton	18	Q-1 to Q-381
Old Dalby Scout Hut, Queensway, Old Dalby, Melton Mowbray	19	R-1 to R-294
Freeby Village Hall, Main Street, Freeby, Melton Mowbray	42	AP-1 to AP-218
Edmondthorpe Social Club, 18 Main Street, Edmondthorpe, Melton Mowbray	45	AS-1 to AS-71
Wymondham Village Hall, 4 Church Lane, Wymondham, Melton Mowbray	46	AT-1 to AT-546
Knossington Village Hall, Main Street, Knossington	47	AU-1 to AU-256
St Marys Church, Main Street, Burrough on the Hill, Melton Mowbray	48	AV-1 to AV-153
Somerby Memorial Hall, 57 High Street, Somerby, Melton Mowbray	49	AW-1 to AW-407
Pickwell & Leesthorpe Village Hall, 8 Somerby Road, Pickwell, Melton Mowbray	50	AX-1 to AX-189
Thorpe Satchville Village Hall, 3 Main Street, Thorpe Satchville, Melton Mowbray	51	AY-1 to AY-221
Twyford Village Hall, Main Street, Twyford, Melton Mowbray	52	AZ-1 to AZ-321
Burton Lazars Village Hall, Melton Road, Burton Lazars, Melton Mowbray	53	BA-1 to BA-441
Great Dalby Village Hall, 19 Top End, Great Dalby, Melton Mowbray	54	BB-1 to BB-382
Ashby Folville Village Hall, 5 Folville Street, Ashby Folville, Melton Mowbray	55	BC-1 to BC-278
Gaddesby Village Hall, 20 Ashby Road, Gaddesby, Leicester	56	BD-1 to BD-392
Upper Wreake Methodist Church, 29 Main Street, Frisby on the Wreake, Melton Mowbray	57	BE-1 to BE-646
Kirby Bellars Village Hall, 21 Main Street, Kirby Bellars, Melton Mowbray	58	BF-1 to BF-284
Grimston Village Hall, 28 Main Street, Grimston, Melton Mowbray	59	BG-1 to BG-246
Hoby and District Village Hall, 32 Main Street, Hoby, Melton Mowbray	60	BH1-1 to BH1-229
Hoby and District Village Hall, 32 Main Street, Hoby, Melton Mowbray	60	BH2-1 to BH2-85
Brooksby Hall, Brooksby Campus, Brooksby, Melton Mowbray	61	BI1-1 to BI1-129
Brooksby Hall, Brooksby Campus, Brooksby, Melton Mowbray	61	BI2-1 to BI2-123

Date: Wednesday 23 April 2025